eBook Only Titles

Gateway

The Golden Barge

By Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Collection presents for the first time, definitive editions of Michael Moorcock's most influential work, fully revised and updated by the author.

Jephraim Tallow went naked to his mirror and viewed his strange body - stranger now for the absence of a navel. The blood had gone and so had his navel. Tallow deliberated upon this discovery and then, frowning, returned to bed.

A number of hours later, Tallow awoke, put his hand into his mouth and found no blood, slid his large hand down his scrawny length and found no navel. He sighed and arose, donned his sackcloth clothes, opened the door of the hovel and looked out into the dark day full of mist. The mist was coming off the river, close by.

This is the story of Jephraim Tallow's obsession with a mysterious golden barge, which he follows down-river, in the belief that, should he be able to board it, the answers to the mystery of his existence will be made clear.

Michael Moorcock (1939 - )

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important figures in British SF and Fantasy of the last twentieth century. The author of many literary novels and stories in practically every genre, he has won and been short-listed for many awards including the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Booker, Whitbread and Guardian Fiction Prize. He is also a musician who performed in the sixties and seventies with his own band, The Deep Fix, and as a member of the prog rock band Hawkwind, has won a platinum disc. His tenure as editor of New Worlds magazine in the second half of the sixties is seen as the high watermark of SF editorship in the UK, and was crucial in the development of the New Wave. Michael Moorcock's literary creations include Hawkmoon, Corum, Von Bek, Jerry Cornelius and, of course, his most famous character, Elric. He has been compared, among others, to Balzac, Dumas, Dickens, James, Joyce, Ian Fleming. J.R.R. Tolkien, and Robert E Howard. Although born in London, he now makes his home in Texas.

Gateway

Sojan the Swordsman

By Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Collection presents for the first time, definitive editions of Michael Moorcock's most influential work, fully revised and updated by the author.Sojan the Swordsman is Michael Moorcock's very first published character, the precursor to the Eternal Champion. Heavily influenced by the pulp tales of Robert E. Howard and Edgar Rice Burroughs, this is the tale of the hero Sojan Shieldbearer as he travels across the planet Zylor encountering strange races and even stranger monsters in a fast-paced adventure in the tradition of John Carter of Mars and Esau Cairns of Almuric.

Michael Moorcock (1939 - )

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important figures in British SF and Fantasy of the last twentieth century. The author of many literary novels and stories in practically every genre, he has won and been short-listed for many awards including the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Booker, Whitbread and Guardian Fiction Prize. He is also a musician who performed in the sixties and seventies with his own band, The Deep Fix, and as a member of the prog rock band Hawkwind, has won a platinum disc. His tenure as editor of New Worlds magazine in the second half of the sixties is seen as the high watermark of SF editorship in the UK, and was crucial in the development of the New Wave. Michael Moorcock's literary creations include Hawkmoon, Corum, Von Bek, Jerry Cornelius and, of course, his most famous character, Elric. He has been compared, among others, to Balzac, Dumas, Dickens, James, Joyce, Ian Fleming. J.R.R. Tolkien, and Robert E Howard. Although born in London, he now makes his home in Texas.

Gateway

The Chinese Agent

By Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Collection presents for the first time, definitive editions of Michael Moorcock's most influential work, fully revised and updated by the author.

Arthur Hodgkiss - a master gem thief - is in London, about to realise his lifelong ambition to steal the Crown Jewels. But he is mistaken for Chinese agent, Kung Fu Tzu, and is unwittingly given a package containing stolen top secret government plans.

Enter British Intelligence who put their top man on the job: the suave, fearless ladies' man, Jerry Cornell. There ensues a chaotic comedy of errors in which Jerry Cornell pursues Kung Fu Tzu, the titular Chinese agent, who is in turn pursuing Arthur Hodgkiss, who was given the secret plans for which Cornell is pursuing Kung Fu Tzu.

In this perfect circle of bluff and counter-bluff, the only one thing that is certain is that nothing can be known for sure.

Michael Moorcock (1939 - )

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important figures in British SF and Fantasy of the last twentieth century. The author of many literary novels and stories in practically every genre, he has won and been short-listed for many awards including the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Booker, Whitbread and Guardian Fiction Prize. He is also a musician who performed in the sixties and seventies with his own band, The Deep Fix, and as a member of the prog rock band Hawkwind, has won a platinum disc. His tenure as editor of New Worlds magazine in the second half of the sixties is seen as the high watermark of SF editorship in the UK, and was crucial in the development of the New Wave. Michael Moorcock's literary creations include Hawkmoon, Corum, Von Bek, Jerry Cornelius and, of course, his most famous character, Elric. He has been compared, among others, to Balzac, Dumas, Dickens, James, Joyce, Ian Fleming. J.R.R. Tolkien, and Robert E Howard. Although born in London, he now makes his home in Texas.

Gateway

The Russian Intelligence

By Michael Moorcock
The Michael Moorcock Collection presents for the first time, definitive editions of Michael Moorcock's most influential work, fully revised and updated by the author.

Meet secret agent, Jerry Cornell: the polar opposite if a super sleuth.

Jerry is always careful to choose a case that will solve itself so he can spend most of his agency's time in bed with a beautiful woman. But his luck runs out when he accidentally takes on the the assignment code-named 'Devil Rider'.

The Russian Intelligence is the hilarious sequel to The Chinese Agent.

Michael Moorcock (1939 - )

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important figures in British SF and Fantasy of the last twentieth century. The author of many literary novels and stories in practically every genre, he has won and been short-listed for many awards including the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Booker, Whitbread and Guardian Fiction Prize. He is also a musician who performed in the sixties and seventies with his own band, The Deep Fix, and as a member of the prog rock band Hawkwind, has won a platinum disc. His tenure as editor of New Worlds magazine in the second half of the sixties is seen as the high watermark of SF editorship in the UK, and was crucial in the development of the New Wave. Michael Moorcock's literary creations include Hawkmoon, Corum, Von Bek, Jerry Cornelius and, of course, his most famous character, Elric. He has been compared, among others, to Balzac, Dumas, Dickens, James, Joyce, Ian Fleming. J.R.R. Tolkien, and Robert E Howard. Although born in London, he now makes his home in Texas.

Gateway

The Distant Suns

By Michael Moorcock, Philip James
The Michael Moorcock Collection presents for the first time, definitive editions of Michael Moorcock's most influential work, fully revised and updated by the author.

It is the 21st century and Earth is overcrowded, underfed and teetering on the brink of worldwide chaos. Their best and last hope rests among the stars, in finding another world able to sustain human life. Enter Colonel Jerry Cornelius, hero and adventurer extraordinaire. Along with his wife Cathy and good friend, Professor Frank Marek, he will brave the madness of space and the dangers of an alien world.

But there is more to this new world than meets the eye. Secrets are buried here, in its earth and in its history. Uncovering them could hold the keys to planet Earth's salvation as well as its past. But time is against Jerry Cornelius. His friend has gone mad, his wife has gone missing, and with each tick of the clock planet Earth draws closer to its end.

Bereft of friends, loved ones, and all he has ever known, Jerry Cornelius will hold the fates of two worlds in his hands. A solution will require all his legendary strength, intelligence and courage ... and even that might not be enough in the end.

Michael Moorcock (1939 - )

Michael Moorcock is one of the most important figures in British SF and Fantasy of the last twentieth century. The author of many literary novels and stories in practically every genre, he has won and been short-listed for many awards including the Hugo, Nebula, World Fantasy, Booker, Whitbread and Guardian Fiction Prize. He is also a musician who performed in the sixties and seventies with his own band, The Deep Fix, and as a member of the prog rock band Hawkwind, has won a platinum disc. His tenure as editor of New Worlds magazine in the second half of the sixties is seen as the high watermark of SF editorship in the UK, and was crucial in the development of the New Wave. Michael Moorcock's literary creations include Hawkmoon, Corum, Von Bek, Jerry Cornelius and, of course, his most famous character, Elric. He has been compared, among others, to Balzac, Dumas, Dickens, James, Joyce, Ian Fleming. J.R.R. Tolkien, and Robert E Howard. Although born in London, he now makes his home in Texas.